Home | Historic Track Database | Feature Articles | Ghost Speedways | Photos | Updates

2007 Arrow Express Canadian Sprint Car Nationals - Ohsweken Speedway

Despite the chilly night, a good crowd was on hand for the 3rd annual Arrow Express Canadian Sprint Car Nationals at Ohsweken Speedway on Sept 15.

There were 76 sprint cars on hand battling for the 26 starting positions in the "A" Main. Steve Poirier of St. Mathieu de Beloeil, Quebec won the "A" Main for the second year in a row. He led all 30 laps. Bryan Howland was the fast qualifier with a time of 13.614.

Between races, Southern Ontario Sprints driver Dick Mahoney took lucky fans for rides in the two-seat sprinter. They weren't leisurely cruises around the track either. Mahoney slid the car into the turns.

Ohsweken Speedway - Canadian Sprint Car Nationals
September 15, 2007

Photos will appear in a new window
Photos by www.canadianracer.com and may not be reproduced