Canadian Race Track Database

Western Speedway

Victoria, BC


Years in Operation: 1954-present

Name History:

Track Configurations:
3/8 mile dirt oval (1954-57)
4/10 mile paved oval (1957-present)

Points Champions: (please note - for tracks that are still operating, the more recent years may not be updated regularly)
1954Stock Car Dave Cooper
1956Sprint Car Bob Simpson
1956Stock Car Dick Willoughby
1957Stock Car Dave Cooper
1958Jalopy Dave McLelland
1958Stock Car Dave Cooper
1959Stock Car Bob Clarke
1960Stock Car Al Smith
1961Jalopy Bob Smith
1961Stock Car Ray Pottinger
1962Modified Billy Foster
1962Stock Car Brian Wilson
1963Jalopy Jim Carvath
1963Stock Car Brian Wilson
1964B-Modified Wally Lum
1964Jalopy Dick Miller
1965Jalopy Ross Surgenor
1965Modified Jack Milner
1966Jalopy Ross Surgenor
1966Jalopy (VARA) Earl Pollard
1966Jalopy (VITRA) Ross Surgenor
1966Modified Jack Milner
1967Stock Car Roy Haslam
1968Stock Car Gary Kershaw
1968Super Sock Ross Surgenor
1969Modified Roy Smith
1969Semi-Modified Ross McIntyre
1969Stock Car Mel Marshall / Bill Price (tie)
1969Super Sock Gary Kershaw
1970Figure 8 Tony Burrows
1970Foreign Stock Roy Passmore
1970Late Model Ross Surgenor
1970Modified Roy Smith
1970Stock Car Harvey St. Hillaire
1971Foreign Stock Roy Passmore
1971Modified Roy Smith
1971Stock Car Larry Pollard
1971Super Sock Rick O'Dell
1972Claimer Gary Rowe
1972Stock Car Tony Johnson
1972Super Sock Rick O'Dell
1973Claimer Gary Rowe
1973Claimer Gary Rowe
1973Stock Car Tony Johnson
1973Super Sock Terry Forsythe
1974Claimer Gary Madden
1974Stock Car Al Smith
1974Super Sock Gary Kershaw
1975Claimer Bill Bartley
1975Super Sock Tony Johnson
1976Hobby Stock Bill Hitchcox
1976Super Sock Bill Price
1977Hobby Stock John Robillard
1977Super Sock Bob Collins
1978Stock Car Gordie Stone
1978Super Sock Orton Kerr
1979Demo Car Dave Smith
1979Stock Car Bruce Aldridge
1979Super Sock Terry Forsythe
1980Demo Car Gord Smith
1980Stock Car Bruce Aldridge / Dave McIntyre (tie)
1980Super Sock Al Vanderbyl
1981Demo Car Keith Cahill
1981Stock Car Bruce Aldridge
1981Super Sock Greg Court
1982Demo Car Gord Smith
1982Mini Stock Pat Monohan
1982Stock Car Gord Smith
1982Super Sock Greg Court
1983Demo Car Greg Gicas
1983Mini Stock Mike Grute
1983Stock Car Terry Dyke
1983Super Sock Dale Taylor
1986Bomber Tony Grant
1986Demo Car Darren Propp
1986Mini Stock Craig Roberts
1986Super Sock Roy Haslam
1987Demo Car Jamie Peakman
1987Demo Truck Demotrucks
1987Mini Stock Jim McKay
1987Stock Car Don Smith
1987Street Stock Trevor Montgomery
1987Super Sock Roy Haslam
1988Claimer Claimers
1988Demo Car Darren Propp
1988Demo Truck Rick Hartley
1988Mini Stock Jim McKay
1988Stock Car Don Smith
1988Street Stock Trevor Montgomery
1989Claimer Mike Greer
1989Demo Car Lou Melin
1989Demo Truck Ed Breuker
1989Stock Car Kory Gronnestad
1990Claimer Joe Dardengo
1990Demo Car Keith Cahill
1990Demo Car Lou Melin
1990Demo Truck Ed Breuker
1990Demo Truck Ed Breuker
1990IMCA Gary Smith
1990Stock Car Kory Gronnestad
1991Claimer Kerry Steen
1991Demo Car Keith Cahill
1991IMCA Rocky Collins
1991Stock Car Rob Willman
1992Claimer Kerry Steen
1992Demo Car Lou Melin
1992Demo Truck Ed Breuker
1992IMCA Rocky Collins
1992Stock Car Ken Hearn
1992Thunder Car Kerry Steen
1993Claimer Tim Christy
1993Demo Car Jamie Peakman
1993Demo Truck Randy Desiatnyk
1993IMCA Gary Smith
1993Stock Car Curt Haugen
1993Thunder Car Rick Petillion
1994Can Am Roy Haslam
1994Claimer Danny Madden
1994Demo Car Gord Creed
1994Demo Truck Randy Desiatnyk
1994IMCA Rob Scott - IMCA
1994IMS4 Rick Parker
1994Mini Stock Rick Parker
1994Thunder Car Rick Petillion
1995Can Am Roy Haslam
1995Claimer Brian Wakelin
1995Demo Car Peter Quakenbush
1995Demo Truck Darren Yates
1995IMCA Rob Scott - IMCA
1995IMS4 Rick Parker
1995Mini Figure 8 Keith Cahill
1995Mini Stock Rick Parker
1995Thunder Car Lou Melin
1996Claimer Danny Madden
1996Demo Car Joe Liberatore
1996Demo Truck Ed Breuker
1996IMCA Dave Conway
1996IMS4 Bob Gillies
1996Late Model Jason Frost
1996Mini Figure 8 Gord Creed
1996Thunder Car Tim Christy
1997Claimer Brad Watkins
1997Demo Car Kirk Peacey
1997IMCA Rob Scott
1997IMS4 Bob Gillies
1997Late Model Don Smith
1997Mini Figure 8 Mini Figure 8
1997Thunder Car Tim Christy
1998Claimer A.J. Quakenbush
1998Demo Car Kirk Peacey
1998Demo Truck Roger Artel
1998IMCA Rob Scott
1998IMS4 IMS4
1998Late Model Don Smith
1998Mini Figure 8 John Earl
1998Mini Stock Bob Gilles
1998Sportsman Ray Bowen
1998Thunder Car Tim Christy
1999Claimer Mark Lockart
1999Demo Car Kirk Peacey
1999Demo Truck Scott Harrison
1999IMCA Dirk Zeinstra
1999IMS4 Cory Alexander
1999Mini Figure 8 Robin Trotter
1999Mini Stock Paul Alexander
1999Sportsman Tim Christy
1999Stock Car Mike Dibblee
1999Super Sock Rocky Collins
2000Claimer Dave Reside
2000Demo Car Robbie Haslam
2000Demo Truck Gerry Keifert
2000IMCA Tim Openshaw
2000IMS4 Cory Alexander
2000Mini Figure 8 Gord Creed
2000Mini Stock Paul Alexander
2000Road Hogs Tony Pitts / Ross Moore
2000Sportsman Tim Christy
2000Sprint Car Dave Emmerson
2000Stock Car Kirk Peacey
2001Claimer A.J. Quakenbush
2001Demo Car Brian Baker
2001Demo Truck Keith Cahill
2001Dwarf Car Grant Abel
2001IMS4 Ken Schuurman
2001Mini Figure 8 Bryce Muir
2001Sportsman Tim Christy
2001Sprint Car Darren Yates
2001Stock Car Brian Clutchey
2002Claimer Brian Wakelin
2002Demo Car Marty Hansen
2002Demo Truck Billy Stidston
2002Dwarf Car Grant Abel
2002IMS4 Gilles Parenteau
2002Sportsman Steve Gamble
2002Sprint Car Jeff Bird
2002Stock Car Brent Morris
2003IMS4 Mini Stock Mike Nyeste
2003Stock Car Brent Morris
2004Claimer Geoff Morris
2004Demo Car Tyler Clough
2004Demo Truck Daren Keeler
2004Figure 8 Aaron Wilkie
2004IMS4 Mini Stock Gilles Parenteau
2004Late Model Sportsman Keith Armstrong
2004Sprint Car Jeff Montgomery
2004Stock Car Scott Gillies
2005Claimer Brian Wakelin
2005Demo Car Shawn Chalmers
2005Demo Truck Mark Keeler
2005Figure 8 Brad Watkins